Skip to content

Fort Worth (MAP/Directions)
5408 S. Hulen St.
(817) 701-4485
Arlington (MAP/Directions)
1715 S. Cooper St. Suite 500
(817) 701-4475
Addison (MAP/Directions)
2001 Midway Road Suite 110
(972) 284-7585
Frisco (MAP/Directions)
3031 Preston Rd. Suite 600
(972) 284-7525
Dallas (MAP/Directions)
2685 Walnut Hill Lane
(972) 284-7500
Plano (MAP/Directions)
1100 W. Parker Rd. Suite 500
(972) 284-7522
Colleyville (MAP/Directions)
5600 Colleyville Blvd. Suite C1
(817) 701-4450
Design District (MAP/Directions)
1622 Market Center
(214) 866-6350
McKinney (MAP/Directions)
4550 Eldorado Pkwy Suite 106
(972) 783-9240

Made in the USA

Fatboy Safe

#1 BIG GUN SAFES IN AMERICA


Capable of holding a whopping 64 long guns, the Fatboy is one of the largest and toughest safes in America. Buy this gun safe and you'll get:

  • 75 minutes of certified fire protection
  • 11-gauge steel safe body
  • 12 - ¼” thick locking bars 
  • 4-in-1 Flex™ interior

Fatboys also include features and accessories like the following: 

  • 3-spoke SURETIGHT handle with SLIP-CLUTCH innovation
  • Optional SecuRam ProLogic e-lock
  • DX-90 MONSTER MECH Over-Center cam mechanism

Additionally, the Fatboy Extreme model also includes these features and accessories:

  • 6-in-1 Flex interior
  • 3 collector gun racks
  • 10 pack rifle rods starter kit
  • 60 long gun capacity
  • Optional SecuRam ProLogic e-lock
Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $2,449
Payments starting as low as $55.71 for 60 months (14.99% APR) or 12 Months Same-As-Cash! Subject to credit approval.

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Fatboy Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 26 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
24
4 Star Reviews:
2
3 Star Reviews:
0
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

written by Phil on October 15, 2019
It was just installed today. Have no opinion at the moment.

Nice safe
written by Aiki on October 14, 2019
This has plenty of storage space and good safe mechanisms. Highly recommended.

written by Luke Laffen on September 13, 2019

Keegan's BD
written by Keegan's BD on July 15, 2019

Perfect Product look no more
written by Happy Customer on July 11, 2019
It took 9 weeks to finally receive but well worth the wait. Service and delivery were excellent. Got this safe on a promotion so I was very pleased that I stopped in
while safe shopping, I got lucky because it was the last day of the promotion. This safe will do the job for my needs. Look no more what a great safe.

Fatboy
written by new owner on July 2, 2019
After months of searching and looking, my husband decided on the fatboy 64 gun safe. .
It's roomy, adjustable to many types of guns.The door has pockets to hold smaller items,shelving is adjustable for floor storage and the fire rating is what we wanted.. We added a motion activated. 5 bar light instead of the battery operated light that came with it.
For the price, this more than meets our needs and we highly recommend it.
the warranty is a big plus!

Fatboy
written by Rick on May 17, 2019
The safe is large and versatile; it will hold plenty of long guns and still have room for jewelry and other valuables. I really like the cool pouches to protect papers.

This place rocks for buying safes
written by Mel153 on November 17, 2018
I love my Fatboy. Very friendly staff.

New Safe Owner
written by Steve on December 8, 2017
Everything about the process of buying, delivering and installing the safe was excellent to this point. The delivery and installation crew were knowledgeable and helpful in getting us started with our new safe. Thanks guys!

written by Sam Harris on November 16, 2016
- will wait until I've used it awhile -

Second Liberty Safe
written by MBSigman on June 3, 2016
A1 Locksmiths in the DFW area are just super folks. Took my old Liberty (still in fantastic shape) in trade and I got a brand new Liberty, thanks to them. Andrew Eick, Colleyville TX store manager, personally arranged after hours delivery and set-up. Fantastic safe, exceptional quality, and fantastic dealership. HIGHLY recommend A1 Locksmiths for anyone in the DFW area and Liberty Safes!

Nice safe!
written by John on May 12, 2015
Title says it all.

Great Cost for Largest Gun Capacity
written by B. Norrell on January 24, 2015
After reviewing several brands, for the price on the dollar, there is no comparison.

Great safe
written by Peg on December 27, 2014
Quality and look of safe are great.

Solid product, great delivery
written by The man's man on December 22, 2014
I bought the Fatboy after looking at a few competitors - I chose my retailer (A1 Locksmith) based on reputation. The fatboy offers a lot at a great price point. I almost bought the Fatboy Jr and I am glad I did not. The Fatboy JR is still a solid safe, but when you REALLY compare the two - the Fatboy is a better safe and I believe you get a lot more for your money.

I have yet to try out the warranty - will write a review once that happens.

Great Product
written by Norm on July 17, 2014
I expected nothing less than a great product from Liberty, and that is what I received.

Fatboy Safe Review
written by Bob on February 24, 2014
The Liberty Fatboy is an excellent safe. The craftsmanship is flawless, and it operates easily.

A-1 Locksmiths of DFW delivered and installed the safe. They were right on time and finished a perfect install in less than 20 minutes.

I highly recommend both Liberty (MADE IN THE USA!) and A-1 Locksmiths.

High quality product that fits the bill
written by Shogun on February 17, 2014
The Fatboy Sr. has met and exceeded all of our expectations. The quality of its construction and the size of the safe blew us away! Too match our surprise, the level of protection offered by this safe is second to none. We highly recommend this safe to anyone considering a safe specifically designed to accommodate firearms.

Fatboy 64
written by spanky on December 20, 2013
This is my 2nd Liberty safe and I am pleased with the entire purchase.

NOT ENOUGH EXPERIENCE TO REVIEW
written by JERRYD on August 29, 2013
I have only had the FAT BOY 64 for two days, but
so far I am very pleased with it.

Security
written by Sid on August 12, 2013
After my wife and I reviewed several gun safe companies on line and viewed other safes at various locations from gun shows to sporting goods stores. We decided to purchase the Fatboy because it offered all the things we were looking for in a gun safe to meet our needs.

Fatboy
written by GunGirl12 on March 15, 2013
Very pleased with the safe and the ability to move shelves as needed. However, the jewelry drawer will not pull out with out the door being completely open- followed the instructions for installation. Will be moving it about an inch to the left so I can access the drawer without fully opening the outer safe door.
Liberty's Response:
Yes, the jewelry drawers can actually be installed all the way to the edge of the side shelves, but then you'll have to lower the shelf clip one notch WHERE THE CLIP HITS THE 5/16" LIP of the Jewelry drawer's outer case, allowing the jewerly drawer to lay flat.

Best safe for the money
written by Barney in Frisco on February 11, 2013
Checked on cheaper safes, but there is just no comparison in quality or features. After checking a half dozen other brands Liberty (and the local dealer) were by far the best.

Exactly What I Needed.
written by Bob on October 31, 2012
This safe is perfect fit in my home and is big enough for my current and future needs. I would recommend this product without reservation.

FATBOY EXCELLENT VALUE
written by DAVISGT2 on October 7, 2012
EXCELLENT PRODUCT, NO BETTER SAFE FOR THE MONEY.

The Fatboy
written by Gene Lenderman on August 26, 2012
I looked around for safes at a local gun show and after comparing the Fatboy safe from Liberty to others such as Fort Knox I found that the imenities that came with the Liberty safe fit my needs and budget better than any others that were offered at my local gun show in the Ft Worth Texas area. The Fatboy safe I chose has the 64 gun capacity and the convertible interior fit my needs perfectly and it cost me $1,000 less than it's competitors so I knew this was the safe for me. Thanks to Liberty for making the perfect size safe that fits my needs.
Thank You,
Gene Lenderman


*Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.